Love Local

I heart Durban, I love Durban, I am proud to call Durban my home. Of late I have had so many interactions and conversations with different suppliers for our anticipated wedding that it was enough to make me feel crazy and to talk to myself, out loud, even more than I usually do.

With that exact thought of Loving Local in mind my fiancé and myself have sought out to use locally produced items and suppliers. From the cake to the chef, the ceremony venue and favours we are actively trying our hardest to not only get Durban on the map but to assist all of our young entrepreneur friends out there who are trying so hard and doing so well at the same time. As they say, “any publicity is good publicity”.

Followers of our #8ofthe8 wedding need to hold on just a little bit longer before the big day and big reveal of all the wonderful, talented, local suppliers we are using. It will be worth the wait!

Leave a Reply

